Washington, D.C. –The Washington Mystics will open the 2021 WNBA season, presented by Capital One, on May 15 at 1:00 p.m. against the Chicago Sky at the Entertainment and Sports Arena in Congress Heights. This year marks the 25th anniversary of the WNBA.

Teams will play a 32-game season, with a four-week break to accommodate the rescheduled 2020 Olympic Games. The new schedule will see Washington face every opponent three times, with the exception of the Phoenix Mercury (who they will play twice).

Washington’s longest homestand will be from Aug. 22 to Aug. 31 when the Seattle Storm (Aug. 22), Los Angeles Sparks (Aug. 24), Dallas Wings (Aug. 26 and Aug. 28) and Connecticut Sun (Aug. 31) visit the Entertainment and Sports Arena.

The team will have multiple three-game road trips this season but will end the first half of the season against the Sky (Jul. 10) and will resume the games after the Olympic break on the road with back-to-back games against the Aces (Aug.15 and Aug. 17) and the Mercury (Aug. 19).

All weekday home games will tip off at 7:00 p.m. with the exception of the game on May 18 against the Phoenix Mercury at 8:00 p.m. There will two Saturday homes games with a 1:00 p.m. start (Chicago on May 15 and Las Vegas on June 5) and two Saturday games with a 7:00 p.m. start (Indiana on June 19 and Dallas on Aug. 28).

The Mystics won the first championship in franchise history in 2019 following a record-breaking season that included the most wins in franchise history and Most Valuable Player honors for perennial All-Star Elena Delle Donne.

Currently, Washington is scheduled to welcome a limited number of fans at Entertainment and Sports Arena. For more information on Mystics tickets, click here.

Click here to download full schedule.

2021 Regular Season Schedule