Washington Mystics Finalize Roster

Washington, D.C. – The Washington Mystics have finalized their roster for the 2018 season presented by Capital One Bank. The team will open the season against the Indiana Fever on Sunday, May 20 at 1 p.m. at Capital One Arena.

Washington will be led by All-Stars Elena Delle Donne, Monique Currie, Kristi Toliver as well as veterans Krystal Thomas and Tierra Ruffin-Pratt. Rookies Ariel Atkins and Myisha Hines-Allen will make their WNBA debut this Sunday.

Guard Tayler Hill is expected to return to action in June following a torn ACL in 2017. Forward LaToya Sanders is expected to miss the next couple of weeks due to illness.

Full season ticket memberships are currently on sale for 2018 and start as low as $11 per game. For more information about Mystics Club 52 full season ticket memberships, and other ticket plans, please call the Mystics Ticket Sales office at 877.DC.HOOP.1 or e-mail ticketsales@washmystics.com. Single game tickets and the full promotional schedule to be released in the coming weeks.

The WNBA’s Washington Mystics are owned and operated by Monumental Sports & Entertainment, which is one of the largest integrated sports and entertainment companies in the country with one of the most diverse partnership groups in all of sports. The company also owns and operates the NBA’s Washington Wizards, the NHL’s Washington Capitals, the, the AFL’s Washington Valor and Baltimore Brigade, NBA 2K League’s Wizards District Gaming,  as well as Capital One Arena, the premier sports and entertainment venue in Washington, D.C. Monumental Sports & Entertainment is also co-owner of aXiomatic, which has controlling interest in global esports franchise Team Liquid, and oversees the management of Kettler Capitals Iceplex–the training facility for the Washington Capitals–and the Eagle Bank arena at George Mason University.